Loading....

Reviews

Don’t take our word for it! Read through these comments from our past clients for a review of the quality of our door and window replacement in Virginia and DC. We ask each homeowner we work with to submit a review in the hopes that they will tell us what we did right and what we could improve on. It is through these reviews that we continue to get a better understanding of the needs of homeowners in Northern Virginia and D.C.

If you have worked with Renewal by Andersen of Northern Virginia-DC in the past, please consider submitting your own review. Whether you thought we had the best windows in Virginia or that we could’ve done a better job, we’d love to hear from you!

 

Reviews
Submitted on: May 09 2015
From : San Diego, CA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

As indicated, we were very pleased with the work Andersen performed at one home. The quality of your product is quite high and the service delivered by your employees was great! We have already recommended you to neighbor
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
/ 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 28 2015
From : Washington, VA 20016
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Positive feedback from neighbors: doors and windows are very handsome. It is a real pleasure to have draft eliminated, and all doors and windwos operating so smoothly
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 28 2015
From : manassas, VA 20110
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Outstanding service from start to finish. Well worth the price! Will shop no where else.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 27 2015
From : Potomac Falls, VA 20165
Age : 50-59
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The entire process went very smooth. The installers we had were top notch.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 18 2015
From : Vienna, VA 22181
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I was extremely pleassed with all aspects of the window purchase and installation.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 18 2015
From : Herndon, VA 20171
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

I am very satisfied with the appearance and function of the windows. I think the Fibrex material is a superior insulator. I like the operation of the windows. I was very satisfied with the installation team. They did an excellent job removing the old windows and installing the new windows. The house and yard had no traces of debris when they were finished. The reason I cannot give five stars for all questions is because, during cold weather, I can feel cold air penetration. I expected significant improvement in comparison to my old builders windows.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 13 2015
From : Reston, VA 20191
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Great product! Installation crew was fantastic, quick, and clean. I'd highly recommend your product and company.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 07 2015
From : Front Royal, VA 22630
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Salesman said "interior walls and windows will be ready to paint/stain when done." Far from it, without relaying that promise to installers, there would not have been any drywall work at all! As is, got just an initial skim coat on wall areas. Even the double hung windows installed needed a fine sanding before they could be stained. Don't get me wrong, the quality of the windows/doors surpasses anything else I have seen, and the installers did a great job! You just cant quite believe everything the salesman tells you!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 07 2015
From : Reston, VA 20191
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Overall, I am very happy with the quality of the sliding glass door and the installation of the door. I was surprised by the joints where the door frames come together. I did not expect them to be so noticeable. During the installation the installer uncovered some rotting wood that was caused by a leak from the old door and they replaced much of the damaged wood.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Apr 04 2015
From : White Post, VA 22663
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Overall, this was a very good experience. The installers were superb, as was the color expert who came to adjust the stain on 2 patio doors. If you want a wood stain, I strongly recommend doing the staining after installation. There was some confusion about the color stain I ordered at the time of the final door measurements, and darker than anticipated stained doors arrived from the manufacturer. The company worked with me until the adjustments were completed. The doors are terrific, and I'm happy this was resolved successfully.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter